Matthew Perryman Jones


картинка, оставленная пользователем

Artist : Matthew Perryman Jones
Album : Swallow The Sea-(Advance)
Bitrate : VBR kbps
Label : Thirty Tigers
Year : 2008
Genre : Rock
Rip date : Aug-07-2008
Store date : Aug-19-2008
Time : 42:28 min
Size : 60,8 MB

Track Listing:

01 - Out Of The Shadows 03:19
02 - Without A Clue 04:02
03 - Save You 04:31
04 - Amelia 04:27
05 - Motherless Child 06:14
06 - Don't Fall In Love 03:08
07 - When It Falls Apart 03:17
08 - Feels Like Letting Go 03:58
09 - Canaan 02:51
10 - Swallow The Sea 06:41

Release Notes:

| An articulate songwriter with a versatile and gritty tenor voice - a
| combination that has drawn comparisons to everyone from Jeff Buckley to
| Leonard Cohen - Matthew Perryman Jones has the touch of a poet and the
| narrative reach of a short story writer, making the best of his songs
| deeply resonant. Jones began playing out in 1997, debuting at Eddie's
| Attic in Decatur, GA, but he soon relocated to Nashville. In 2000 he
| released Nowhere Else But Here followed by an EP, For the Road, in 2003.
| Released in 2006, Throwing Punches in the Dark was produced by Neilson
| Hubbard and met with high critical praise, with songs from the set
| appeared on the soundtracks to the television shows The Hills and Eli
| Stone. Jones re-teamed with Hubbard for Swallow the Sea, which was
| released in 2008.


Matthew Perryman Jones

Matthew Perryman Jones (born 1973) is an American singer-songwriter who currently lives in Nashville, Tennessee.

Jones began his career as a singer-songwriter in 1997, playing his first public performances at Eddie's Attic in Decatur, GA. Jones issued his first solo release, Nowhere Else But Here in 2000 after moving to Nashville, TN to pursue music full-time.

In 2006 he released the album Throwing Punches in the Dark. This album, produced by Neilson Hubbard (Glen Phillips, Garrison Starr), is a departure from his previous Folk/Americana sound to something more Pop Rock. Throwing Punches in the Dark has been well received by critics and fans alike.

In 2007 Matthew was asked to perform at the historic Alabama Theatre in Birmingham, AL for the 10 year celebration of the syndicated radio program, Reg's Coffee House. Matthew shared the stage with Stoll Vaughan, Jim James (My Morning Jacket) and Patty Griffin.

In 2008, Matthew has teamed up again with producer Neilson Hubbard to produce a new LP entitled Swallow the Sea which, according to his MySpace blog, is named after one of the ten songs included on the album. The album was released August 19,2008.
картинка, оставленная пользователем

Thanks for sharing!
Artist: Matthew Perryman Jones
Album: Throwing Punches In The Dark

картинка, оставленная пользователем

01-Meghan’s Song
02-Breaking Out the Windows
03-Waiting on the Light to Change
04-Sinking Wishes
05-All the King’s Horses
07-One Thing More
08-Hard Times
09-Echoes of Eden
10-Beneath the Silver Moon
Есть ли у кого-нибудь песня I don't Want To Leave? Если да, поделитесь, будьте так добры smile.gif
The Distance In Between EP - 2010 ?
картинка, оставленная пользователем
Artist: Matthew Perryman Jones
Album: The Distance In Between EP
Release Date: April 13, 2010
Label: MPJ Music
Quality: 320 cbr


1. Satellites 5:04
2. Rain Or Shine 3:35
3. I Can't Get You Out of My Mind 3:45
4. Stay Behind Me 4:10
5. Until the Last Falling Star 4:21
I Don't Want To Leave (3:32)
Out of Reach (5:46)
When It Falls Apart (Acoustic) (3:12)
Перезалейте, пожалуйста, Throwing Punches In The Dark - 2006
Throwing Punches In The Dark - 2006

Залейте, пжлсто, Swallow The Sea. Зеркала уже не работают sad.gif
"Talking about music is like Dancing about Architecture."

картинка, оставленная пользователем
Matthew Perryman Jones – Until The Dawn Appears - 2011 192kbps

картинка, оставленная пользователем

01. Echoes Of Eden
02. Waiting On The Light To Change
03. Until The Dawn Appears
04. Save You
05. Machine Gun Love
06. Meghan’s Song
07. O, Virginia
08. Homage For The Suffering
09. Beneath The Silver Moon
Matthew Perryman Jones – Land Of The Living - 2012 320kbps

картинка, оставленная пользователем

01. Stones From The Riverbed
02. Poisoning The Well
03. I Won’t Let You Down Again
04. O Theo
05. Sleeping With A Stranger
06. Waking The Dead
07. Keep It On The Inside
08. Canción De La Noche
09. The Angels Were Singing
10. Land Of The Living

On September 21, Matthew Perryman Jones will release The Waking Hours, a new album
Matthew Perryman Jones - The Waking Hours (2018)
картинка, оставленная пользователем
mp3, 320kbps

01. Happy (3:47)
02. Lovers in Another Life (3:40)
03. Careless Man (feat. Young Summer) (3:47)
04. Anything Goes (2:52)
05. The Waking Hours (3:54)
06. Coming Back to Me (3:34)
07. Half Hearted Love (4:41)
08. Carousel (feat. Fleurie) (4:33)
09. Take It With Me (4:43)


Этот топик читают:

14 ответов с 25.08.09 в 12:41
Назад в Rock