Okta Logue

Очень впечатляющие, молодые ребята. Влияние Pink Floyd не услышать невозможно, но очень талантливо.

Ballads Of A Burden is the new album of the band Okta Logue (formerly Zaphire Oktalogue). In a way it can be regarded as their 'second' Debut. At the beginning of 2009, the young Darmstadt based band expanded to a quartet. To all this furthermore, the band's new name indicates a fundamental musical realignment. The well-known, but now more prominent popular lead guitars expand for a wide range of unconventional instrumentation by creating a remarkable variety and atmospheric depth within the six songs. Wide organ rugs, lap steel guitars and patches of orchestral wind instruments mark the crafty musical development of the band. Ballads Of A Burden offers a wide musical spectrum, ranging from deep Pink Floyd-ish influences to well dosed 70's progressive excursions. Nasoni honors this great and stunning album of the Okta Logue. All records with a great 60 x 60 cm Poster and a download card.

Ballads Of A Burden (2010)
картинка, оставленная пользователем

1. Bright Lights
2. Just to Hear You Sleep
3. Deal With the Digger
4. Mr. Zoot Suit
5. Shine Like Gold
6. Decay


Неужели никого не впечатлило?

картинка, оставленная пользователем
Был на них две недели назад в Кельне (event).
Вообще шел на Me and my Drummer, но их концерт отменили. Потому пошел на них.
Концерт был не долгим, начало было в 21.00, пришел в 21.20, закончили в 22.00. Зал был крохотный.
То что было на EP не слышал, играли другие вещи походу новые, интереснее изданного, этакий арт-рок (я в стилях не силен), очень интересный.
Понравилась девушка, что играла и на гармошке, и на флейте, и на гитаре, и на клавишах.
Надеюсь услышанные песни они скоро выпустят на диске.
Видео не снимал, так как никто не снимал, подумал что видеосъемка запрещена, а сам спрашивать не стал.
Продавали мерч - винилы и диски Ballads Of A Burden, майки и афиши с графиком тура. Купил её, стоила три евро, но этот хипстер как оказалось с двацатки сдал тока семь евро мелочи, вот гад biggrin.gif
А так очень оригинальный квартет, играет намного интереснее изданного.
картинка, оставленная пользователем
картинка, оставленная пользователем

картинка, оставленная пользователем

artist....: Okta Logue
album.....: Tales Of Transit City
type......: Album
genre.....: Rock
style.....: Indie, Indie Rock
label.....: Sony Music
catalognr.: COL 88765478252
url.......: http://www.sonymusic.de
rel.date..: 2013.07.11
str.date..: 2013.05.17
source....: CDDA
grabber...: EAC
encoder...: Lame 3.98.4 -V0
quality...: VBRkbps / 44,1kHz / Joint-Stereo
tracks....: 9
size......: 76,00 MB
length....: 43:15


01. Transit 06:39
02. Mr. Busdriver 03:07
03. Dream On 04:11
04. Let Go 02:45
05. Chase The Day 05:06
06. Judith 03:43
07. Cats In The Alley 05:25
08. Just To Fall Asleep 04:35
09. You 07:44

total time: 43:15

release notes:


ifolder / turbobit

клип на новую песню "Pitch Black Dark"

Okta Logue – 2016.Diamonds And Despair

картинка, оставленная пользователем

01. Pitch Black Dark (04:34)
02. Helpless (03:27)
03. Stars Collapse (03:44)
04. Waves (04:17)
05. Diamonds and Despair (03:58)
06. Heat (04:02)
07. Under the Pale Moon (04:02)
08. It's Been a While (05:07)
09. One Way Ticket to Breakdown (03:08)
10. Wasted With You (03:33)
11. Heroes of the Night (04:14)
12. Distance (07:29)
13. Summer Days (11:50)
14. Take It All (03:45)

320 153.23 Мб rusfolder zippyshare

The Grasshopper lies heavy
"Tales Of Transit City" reup please...
Okta Logue - Runway Markings (2019) 320kbps
картинка, оставленная пользователем
01. Yesterday's Ghosts (1:47)
02. Devil's Dance (3:36)
03. River Street (5:19)
04. Runway Markings (6:25)
05. Part of the Show (4:46)
06. In Every Stream Home a Heartache (3:46)
07. Interlude (0:56)
08. Chocolate and Soda (9:26)
09. The Wheel (4:19)
10. Julie (3:44)
11. Signals and Signs (1:59)
12. Out of Gas (4:15)
хороший альбом. не ожидал что понравится

Этот топик читают:

10 ответов с 18.03.12 в 3:26
Назад в Rock